Screencast Script: Tutorial For IMovie

You’re going to choose a previously saved movie or create a new one. I’m just showing you an example right now of what the Title slides look like versus the Backgrounds. Now, go to the Background tab and click on it. You can add in unmoving backgrounds, animated ones, or maps. Maps are a bit more difficult, so I’ll just stick to backgrounds I see here below. These top four backgrounds are animated, and when I drag my cursor across them, it shows what the animation will look like in the main preview. So I’m just going to select a random animated background, click it, and drag it down the main film below. You can stretch it out to however long or short you’d like it to be. And there you go! (I also had a little hiccup with my audio and it wouldn’t upload to my computer, so I had to improvise a bit.)

 

One thought on “Screencast Script: Tutorial For IMovie

Leave a comment